Smoke if you got ’em…

I’ve added the review for the outstanding new Smoke Barbecue Taqueria in Homestead. In short, this is some of the best food I’ve ever tasted. It’s incredibly fresh with bright, bold flavors. It’s really perfect. Luckily, I live over in South Side so Homestead is just a short drive. If Smoke was in Oakland, the line would be out the door. Last time I was there it was surprisingly crowded, which I was glad to see. They need to add some more tables in the place. The rumor is that they’re building a bar in the basement. Oh, their “website” is a Facebook page so I refuse to link to it out of principle.

I also added a review for Lin’s Asian Fusion in South Side. Decent food, but I’m not too impressed. I’m about ready to do a huge burger post. I’ve now eaten at almost all of the places I wanted to try and I have some pretty strong opinions. Should be up shortly.

Leave a comment

Filed under New Reviews, Site News

Leave a comment